September ’16

Hey folks!

It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these monthly favourites. After the end of the exams I spent 6 weeks in Canada and most of the time after that I spent working until the start of September. With winter on its way and shorter days, I thought it appropriate to start this series up again and focus a bit on the (high)lights in these dark(er) days to come.

14111563_10208596612886430_2055654047_n
The view from my new apartment in Ghent
img_8841
Eating delicious pralines at the Chocolate Village in Brussels
img_8863
Ghent meets Up
img_8942
Freshly washed bed sheets (even better because I did the laundry myself. Accomplished and responsible adult right here!)
img_9021
Showing my best friends a bit of Ghent and enjoying what little quality time we have with our busy lives.
img_9121
Graduation day. Even though I actually graduated in July, it was nice to be reminded of what an accomplishment this actually is. A very happy day.
img_8993
My new roomies! From top to bottom meet Jolien, Nathalie, Sophie and Gillian (named after some of my favourite people). If you find the fourth fish you deserve a round of applause.
img_9074
A day in Bruges as a way to end what was an amazing summer
img_8760
This sunrise
img_9047
Sunday brunch with Sophie in Ghent
img_9130
Filling my apartment with living things. For now that means lots of plants. 
img_9179
Seeing Birdy live at the Royal Circus in Brussels.
img_9216
Catching up with Lena, whom I hadn’t seen in a year. Time and distance are irrelevant when you are close friends.
img_9222
Reading the Metro newspaper on my commute to school on Mondays and Tuesdays.
img_9223
Seeing Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play in London (Thanks, Lena!)
img_9225
The first signs of autumn and the privileges of missing someone
img_9210
London. 
img_8814
Brussels.
img_8789
An unexpected visit to Leuven. And (poetry) book shops.
img_8807
This Art Deco interior
img_8780
Spotting the best make-up first at my job at Kruidvat and paying next to nothing for it
img_9275
Sunday strolls in Ghent
img_8932
Shopping with my mum in Hasselt.
img_8915
Soaking up those lasts bits of sunshine with Emma at the Blaarmeersen
img_9276
Second hand book markets and shops. And also celebrating six months together with this guy. 

Let’s see what October has in store, shall we?

Love,

Silke

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

