Let’s go

“You are not lost you are here.” “Let good things come to you. “

I read this first sentence on my way to work today. The second sentence was written on the label of my tea bag tonight. Sometimes words of encouragement can be found in the most unexpected of places, often at the best time, when we need them the most. So I wonder, do we unconsciously look for them, or does the universe in some way throw them onto our path? I don’t know. But I’ll take my chances and throw some your way just in case.

I’ve been a bit lost these past few weeks. I’ve been slowly moving to Ghent. I came back from travelling and dove straight into work. My stuff, my head, my feelings are all over the place. I’m often left feeling clueless. And I’m here to tell you it’s okay. It’s okay to not know what will happen. It’s okay to feel angry, sad and thrilled at the same time. It’s okay to have no idea what you’re doing. And it’s okay not to be okay sometimes.

“You are not lost, you are here.” Or, we are not lost, we are here. Because there is no one on this earth that hasn’t felt lost. Well, if we get lost together, I don’t mind. Let’s go.

M90.jpg

 

One thought on “Let’s go

Leave a Reply

