#149 on the Bucket List AKA Have a Lazy Day at the Whitsundays

Ever since my exchange year in Australia back in 2011, the Whitsunday Islands had been at the top of my to visit-list. It just looked like such a dreamy destination. So, when I went back to Oz in 2013, I decided it was time to finally visit. Off I went, on my own, to spend five days at Airlie Beach, visiting two of the Islands while I was there: Whitsunday Island and Hamilton Island. Both very different but very similar in that they were simply stunning. I was stunned. I have never seen an island more breathtaking. Needless to say, I’m already planning a second trip (in my mind, unfortunately). I didn’t do very much: I walked around, took it all in, looked at the setting sun, felt the cool sand between my toes, talked to some cockatoos friends and returned home, knowing I would be back someday. And if you’re not convinced to go yet, here are some of the pictures I took.

Oz5

Oz19

Oz18

Oz21

Oz16

Oz12

Oz15

Oz13

Oz11

Oz10

Oz4

Oz1

Oz14

Oz2

Oz9

Oz8

Oz3

Oz7

Oz20

One thought on “#149 on the Bucket List AKA Have a Lazy Day at the Whitsundays

Leave a Reply

