October 15

I don’t always have a lot to say about my daily life. Not a lot happens most days. But every month I end up with a collection of photo’s, memories, that are not worth mentioning on their own, but that have somehow added up. So I thought, why not share them? The idea is to start a new series, where I share my monthly favourites (sort of like those people on YouTube), but rather than material things, they will be snapshots of small things that I’ve enjoyed over the past month. Today marks my first of those posts. Let’s discover October! My favourite moments:

12200571_10206497424728038_777157522_n
Introducing my new pet to the household. Cozy, right?
12188784_10206497424568034_1566664230_n
Talking to other (future) globetrotters at the Go Strange information fair with Gwennin, one of my fellow volunteers in Indonesia.
IMG_2019
Seeing these guys on a random Sunday afternoon stroll in my city. Notice how the guy is beckoning me to get in. I politely declined this request.
IMG_2011
Finding millions of buttons in a shop that same afternoon.
IMG_1999
Ending a sunny afternoon talking to a friend until the sun goes down.
IMG_2283
Reminiscing over this moment with my Aussie friend Hannah. Probably one of my favourite photos ever taken. We skype whenever I miss her. So a lot.
IMG_2199
Half succeeding to do a fishtail braid with my short(er) hair.
IMG_2217
When you’re trying to study for an exam, but your folder just refuses to cooperate. No, just no.
IMG_2264
Meeting Alexander Skarsgård with Seya. Better believe it, bitches.
IMG_2155
Visiting family and watching the sun set as we drive home.
IMG_2296
Playing board games with my best friends. I’m a huge board game fan. Things get competitive.
DSC02894
Fall. Autumn. Herfst. Höst. Beautiful in every language.

DSC02886

IMG_2331
Experimenting with new vegetables. Butternut and spaghetti pumpkin.
IMG_2304
Discovering new places. Het Pand, Ghent.
IMG_2309
Evening strolls in the city centre

Love,

Silke

Leave a Reply

